Location  |  Design  |  Building a Monument  |  Sponsorship  |  Home

Monument Design Group artists (left to right) Glenn Eure, Jodi Hollnagel Jubran, and Hanna Jubran look on as 2003 Icarus President, William Kealy, gives his opening remarks.

Flyovers by U. S. Coast Guard aircraft draw Dedication attendees' eyes toward the skies.

With red, white and blue furl flags lining the ceremony ground, Icarus Co-Founder and one of the Monument Design Group artist, Glenn Eure, greets the U. S. Marine Corps Color Guard from Cherry Point, NC.

November 8, 2003

Joining Poberezny in cutting the ribbon are NC State Senator and President Pro Tempore of the NC Senate, Marc Basnight; Chairman of the Dare County Board of Commissioners, Warren Judge; Outer Banks Visitors Bureau Managing Director, Carolyn McCormick; Kitty Hawk Mayor, Bill Harris; Chairman of the NC First Flight Centennial Commission and First Flight Society, Ken Mann; and President of the Board of Directors of Icarus International, Bill Kealy.
Photos this page by Bill Birkemeier.

© Copyright 2007 The Town of Kitty Hawk. Site design by 8 Dot Graphics.